Weekend Update

I missed the past few weekends, what with vacationing and moving and keeping grandkids.  Here are some links I’ve found interesting lately.  Enjoy and have a good weekend!

I love this story and yet I find it sad that the circumstances are so unusual that we feel we have to praise the man who stepped up to support women.  Wouldn’t it be lovely if it wasn’t even worth mentioning?

Saving the California pipevine swallowtail butterfly (or how one person can make a difference).

I think we just don’t care that much about people living in poverty.  We work so hard to punish them at every turn.

Hurray! I’ve missed him!

I’m a big believer in eating dinner together. When my kids were growing up, our family almost always had dinner at the table without the TV on.  Yes, it was harder once they got to be teenagers and had busy lives of their own, but we gave it a good try.  There’s something about sharing a meal that makes us closer as humans, don’t you think?

Praise for boredom.

My city,  working on healing.

Double rainbow over Chicago.

In this world of trouble and strife, we need a little bit of beauty to help us carry on.

1 thought on “Weekend Update”

Leave a Reply

