Weekend Update

Happy Saturday!  I’m doing laundry (loving my new washer and dryer!), moving some of our stuff out to the apartment ahead of our upcoming re-arrangement of living space, and taking care of a few other chores.

Enjoy these items I found whilst browsing the series of tubes.  (In case you don’t remember, that was my former Congressman Don Young’s explanation of the internet).

While despairing over Donald Trump, I came across this clip of First Lady Michelle Obama doing carpool karaoke with James Corden.  I think we would be hard pressed to find a cooler First Lady than she.  Too cute.

Hurray for the Fifth Circuit, not known as a progressive court.  When I went to vote in the TX primary, I was shocked by the requirements for ID.  I guess I was spoiled living in Alaska all those years where the local officials knew most of us and ID didn’t seem to be a problem.

This is a long article but an important one.  Heartbreaking.  And I wonder how it can happen, and continue to happen time and again in varying circumstances in this country.

Some of my worries  about Donald Trump.

Beautiful story and photos.  We could all use some of this peace, couldn’t we?

I sent a few books to help this prison library.  What a worthwhile project!

Sounds good to me!  🙂

Have a good weekend, friends!

 

 

Leave a Reply

