Hot Days of Summer

We took Elle, Beck and Jack to see “Despicable Me 3,” then Beck and Jack came to our house to swim for awhile when Elle went on to soccer practice.  They loved the movie, though I have to admit I am not a big fan of animated shows and some are definitely more lame than others.  🙂   The boys had a blast in the pool and Grandpa got in with them for a little bit while Ajax and I watched from the sidelines.

This photo popped up as my Facebook “memory” for the day on the 13th, taken in 2009.  Yes, in Unalaska I often wore hoodies and hats in July!  My, how things have changed!

1933725_1107323439723_3329313_n

I’ve been wanting some outdoor furniture for the front porch and kept looking at sets but didn’t want to spend the money. Imagine my delight when Sarah and Bonnie and their families bought this cute ensemble for Rich and me for our birthdays.  I think I will enjoy it a little more around September and October, though!

 

2 thoughts on “Hot Days of Summer”

Leave a Reply

